The FGIP Network of Experts are non government organizations and academics working on forensic DNA policy issues

Europe

Dr Tee Rogers-Hayden   RCUK Fellow
ZICER 1.18
School of Environmental Science
University of East Anglia
Norwich   NR4 7TJ    UK
Fax: +44 (0)1603 591327
TEL:  +44 (0)1603 592561
E-Mail:  trogers-hayden@uea.ac.uk

Dr Carole McCartney
Lecturer, Director UoLIP
School of Law, University of Leeds
Leeds LS2 9JT   UK
TEL:  0113 34 35051
E-Mail: lawcim@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Les Levidow
Senior Research Fellow
Development Policy and Practice
Open University
Milton Keynes MK7 6AA  UK
L.Levidow@open.ac.uk
http://dpp.open.ac.uk
Biotech Policy Group http://technology.open.ac.uk/cts/bpg

Prof. Herbert Gottweis
Department of Political Science
Life-Science-Governance Research Platform University of Vienna
Universitätsstrasse 7,  1010 Vienna   AUSTRIA
Home-page: http://www.univie.ac.at/LSG/

Prof.  Steven Rose, Emeritus Professor
Department of the Life Sciences
The Open University
Milton Keymes MK7 6AA. UK
S.P.R.Rose@open.ac.uk
TEL +44 (0) 1908 652125
FAX +44 (0) 1908 654167
Also
Visiting Professor
Department of Anatomy & Developmental Biology
University College, LONDON
Emeritus Professor of Physick
Gresham College, LONDON

Professor Hilary Rose Phd FilD hc
Visiting Professor of Sociology BIOS
London School of Economics
London, UK
hilaryrose@blueyonder.co.uk

Susanne Schultz
Project Manager
Gen-ethical Network (Gen-ethischen Netzwerks)
Germany
susanne.schultz@gen-ethisches-netzwerk.de
www.handsoffmydna.eu

Helena Machado
Associate Professor
Department of Sociology – University of Minho
hmachado@ics.uminho.pt
helenamachado@ces.uc.pt

 

Australia

 A. Wendy Russell
School of Biological Sciences
University of Wollongong
28 Winnecke st
Ainslie,  ACT 2602   AUSTRALIA
TEL:  (02) 6262 5131
E-Mail:  wendy@uow.edu.au
http://www.uow.edu.au/science/biol/academics/UOW009801.html
http://www.utas.edu.au/ruralcommunities/TASC/

Dr. Richard Hindmarsh
Associate Professor, Centre for Governance and Public Policy
Griffith School of Environment, Griffith University
Nathan 4111, Brisbane, AUSTRALIA
E-Mail  Hindmarsh, Richard <R.Hindmarsh@griffith.edu.au>

 

Asia

Dr.  Sujatha Byravan
Centre for Development Finance, INDIA
sbyravan@yahoo.com

Sunil Abraham
The Centre for Internet and Society
No. 194, 2nd ‘C’ Cross,
Domlur 2nd Stage
Bangalore 560 071
sunil@cis-india.org
Phone: (+91)-080-40926283
Telefax: (+91)-080-25350955

Dr. Philip Beh
Associate Professor of Forensic Pathology
University of Hong Kong LKS Faculty of Medicine
philipbeh@pathology.hku.hk

Lila Margalit
Association for Civil Rights
Israel
lila@acri.org.il

 

South America

Koichi Kameda
Centre for Technology and Society (CTS)
Brazil
kokameda@gmail.com
http://direitorio.fgv.br/cts/

 

North America

Michael Risher
American Civil Liberties Union
www.aclu.org
mrisher@aclunc.org

Stephen Saloom, Esq.
Policy Director
Innocence Project
40 Worth St., Suite 701
New York, NY  10013
212.364.5394
http://www.innocenceproject.org/
ssaloom@innocenceproject.org

Professor Sheldon Krimsky
Department of Urban and Environmental Policy & Planning
Tufts University
Medford, MA 02155
Telephone: 617-627-3394
Fax: 617-627-3377
Email: sheldon.krimsky@tufts.edu

Michael Hansen, Ph.D.
Senior Scientist
Consumers Union
101 Truman Ave.
Yonkers, NY  10703
hansmi@consumer.org

William C. Thompson
Professor of Criminology, Law, and Society and Psychology & Social Behavior and Law
University of California, Irvine
Phone:(949) 824-6156
Email:wcthomps@uci.edu

Micheal Vonn
Policy Director
British Columbia Civil Liberties Association
550 – 1188 West Georgia Street
Vancouver, British Columbia
Canada    V6E 4A2
micheal@bccla.org
Tel: 604.687.2919
http://www.bccla.org/

Africa

Poonitha Naidoo
Medical Rights Advocacy Network
South Africa
srn@saol.com

Carolyn Raphaely
Wits Justice Project
Johannesburg, South Africa
Carolyn.Raphaely@wits.ac.za
Phone: 011 717 4028
Fax: 011 717 4081
Cnr Jorissen and Bertha Streets, 10th floor, University Corner, Wits University